File Sharing and Digital Content Workshops

UCLA Campus

The Office of the Dean of Students offers a workshop covering the topic of file sharing and alternatives to using Peer to Peer networks. The workshop is an interactive dialogue that addresses the differences between downloading and streaming content, the process intellectual property owners use to protect themselves against piracy, and suggested legal alternatives. Although the primary audience for these workshops are those members of the campus community against whom a claim of copyrighted infringement has been made for sharing copyrighted materials on UCLA networks, all students are welcome to attend.

Click here to learn more about and/or register for upcoming workshops.

 

Upcoming File Sharing and Use of Digital Content Workshops

  • Wednesday, January 18, 2017 - (10am - 11am ) - Murphy Hall Room 1215
  • Thursday, January 26, 2017 - (1pm - 2pm ) - Murphy Hall Room 2325
  • Friday, February 3, 2017 - (1pm - 2pm) - Murphy Hall Room 2206
  • Thursday, February 9, 2017 - (11am - 12 noon) - Murphy Hall Room 3135
  • Tuesday, February 21, 2017 - (3pm - 4pm) - Murphy Hall Room 2206
  • Monday, February 27, 2017 - (3pm - 4pm) - Murphy Hall Room 2206
  • Thursday, March 2, 2017 - (10am - 11am) - Murphy Hall Room 3135
  • Wednesday, March 8, 2017 - (10am - 11am) - Murphy Hall Room 2206
  • Tuesday, March 14, 2017 - (1pm - 2pm ) - Murphy Hall Room 2206
  • Friday, March 17, 2017 - (1pm - 2pm ) - Murphy Hall Room 2206